1-1-11



Happy New Year!


I celebrated my New Year with Terrisa and Pat.  We had a blast.  We went to the Nau-Ti-Gal and danced our little hearts out.  At midnight we popped balloons that had either dollars or confetti in them.  Being the dainty flowers we are, we boxed people out and used all our extremities to ensure we got as many dollars as possible.  A few bruises and hurt feelings later, our group had about 27 dollars to take with us to the next bar.





We found out this week that Mom is going to be the Stem Cell donor for my Uncle Mike.  She will be spending most of her January in Maryland, in and out of John Hopkins hospital doing tests and donating marrow (the process for retrieving the stem cells).


Mom is nervous, but happy to help her brother in this process.  


Mom has started her own blog for this and I’ll be excited to follow her progress through this procedure.  What a way to start the new year!  On Tuesday, the 4th, I’ll be starting my first official day at Physicians Plus.  I have been a temp there for the last 3 months and they have decided to hire me on full time.  This is great news and I am excited to start this new journey and see where this career path takes me.


I’m considering training for a half marathon or crazy legs (marathon in madison in April).  This will help me get into a little better shape for my 30th birthday in April and give me something to do with some of my free time since I am bored and lonely most of the time at the moment.

Leave a Reply

