Poem

I got this today from a very dear friend, kind soul, and fellow dorkasaurus rex.  If only we would use our powers for good… we would rule the world.

Thank you.
For being there.
For helping me not be square.
 
You helped me realize,
That I can be more than I was.
And you help me out, just because.
 
Its random times,
Like right now,
That I see where we are and think, WOW!
 
Where would we be,
Without each other’s support and love?
I think someone was looking down on us from above,
 
You help me get out of my shell,
I didn’t even know that I was in.
When we first met, in my head I said “it begins”.
 
 It’s funny now to
Look back and see,
How much you really affect me.
 
I want you to know,
Your wit and humor, I really do admire.
And your heart it so big, for me it inspires.
 
I hope you pardon the cheese.
But you need to know how I appreciate you.
And I thought this poem would be a nice way to say, Thank You.
Leave a Reply

