Couldn’t have said it better…

In the words of my Dove Dark Chocolate wrapper:

“The more you praise and celebrate your life, the more there is in life to celebrate”

I’m sorry, what was that about things in life making me rich?  How about DE-licious dark chocolate and wonderful sayings like that.  That saying was so wonderful I had another chocolate just to celebrate it and also to capture another good saying.  That saying wasn’t as good and therefore is just crumpled in my trash… but 1 out of 2 aint bad (especially when they were both dark chocolate). 

Pretty sure I’d take 1 out of 5 of those odds!  But then I’d have to zumba even more than I do now and I’m Norwegian, not Latin.  I can only shake my bon bon for so many minutes in a day before throwing out a hip or convincing the neighbors I have 5:00 am seizures every morning.

Today, I’m praising and celebrating my little heart out!  Even though I’m stuck in a teeny cubicle that looks like some kind of really colorful, slightly derainged, crafty troll exploded inside of it… At least I’m alive, have all my teeth (all the better to eat chocolate with), have all my digits (all the better to type about chocolate with) and have lots of wonderful friends (all the better for them to bring me chocolates… wink wink).

So go and grab your nearest chocolate, salty treat, diet brown soda or other little happiness-maker and do like they do in the commercials; take a bite, wave your hair around, play your own theme music and then rollerblade into the sunset…

Leave a Reply

