Work at it!

I have just one moment to write this… so I’ll make it quick.

I have really come to the realization lately that everything worth having in life, is worth working for.

  • Good relationships
  • Successful careers
  • Rewarding hobbies
  • Lifelong friendships

Anything, and I mean anything that requires a little more effort, is worth that much more in the end. 

So many times in my life I have found myself the recipient of something cool and unexpected because I did something extra.  Worked later, had a hard conversation, went back to school, stayed up late to finish a blog, etc. 

So, today/tonight/tomorrow…. when you think doing that 1 little thing is just too much work, do it anyways.  You’ll be glad you did and so will someone else.  Whether you know it or not.

One thought on “Work at it!

  1. I don’t just like this, I love this! It’s so true. I’ve been putting off this task today… and it’s either get it done now or wake up at 5am to finish it before the day begins. Because of you, Ingrid, I’m going to get it done now and probably get more sleep because of it. Thanks for the great little reminder! ~Steffi

Leave a Reply

