I have…

I’m feeling a little stressed today.  I can feel the tension in my shoulders, neck and head.  I can also feel the tightening in my chest that lets me know that if I don’t manage my stress, and quick, my anxiety will flare up and then I’ll be in a world of hurt.  So I did the best thing I could think of… I made a list of what I DO have so I wasn’t focusing on what I don’t have… time, energy, answers.

I DO HAVE:

  • My health
  • My eye sight
  • My sense of humor
  • The love of my life
  • A nice place to call home
  • A solid workout routine
  • A reliable car
  • Thirst for knowledge
  • Love for chocolate
  • Great friends (who also love chocolate)
  • A wonderful and large family

After making that list I couldn’t even really focus on the stuff I don’t have because I felt pretty blessed when I looked at them all together.

What DO you have?  Make a list, maybe it will make your day… can’t hurt.

 

image

I do not have a deer head hanging on my wall, but if I did it would be this bottle cap deer head.

2 thoughts on “I have…

  1. Love this post… gratitude lists are oh-so-important reminders. Hurricane Sandy reminds me of all the things I have today. Not just the physical stuff, but the family and friends surrounding me, supporting me, loving me. I’m so very blessed… thank you for reminding me to be grateful. Love and hugs, Steffi

Leave a Reply

