Venue sneak peaks

It is tough to find pictures of my venue out there… so when I come across some that I can share… i get pretty excited!!

Decorated for another wedding, but simple and beautiful.

Decorated for another wedding, but simple and beautiful.

The fireplace, once again decorated for another wedding.. but I still love the warmth of it.

The fireplace, once again decorated for another wedding.. but I still love the warmth of it.

In love with these colors…

and this wedding…

 

Since we have our venue and date… and I have my dress… I’ve been taking some time to just enjoy being engaged.  I picked up a couple things from Joanne Fabrics and Target for the wedding/engagement party… and random stuff for myself.  I love thinking about getting married, planning for it… I just don’t like BUYING for it.  I think I need a second job just to pay for all the little things I’d like to have in my wedding.  I see some crucial… “is this a WANT or a NEED” conversations with myself happening in my future.

So far we have paid for everything in full… hence my lack of moolah at the moment.  I got to see my tax return for about a minute before I transferred it towards the barn rental.  Totally worth it though to be able to think about being debt free (in regards to the wedding) as it approaches.  Then we can focus on saving for our Italian honeymoon :)  Hellooooo wine, cheese and pasta!

 

Well this was a pleasant wedding break… back to work.  Big promotion at work = YAY!  Working all weekend to keep my sanity = less yay… but still worth it :)

 

Ya get what ya give… so give good!

 

Leave a Reply

