Asking our Bridal Party…

I wanted our Bridal Party to feel as special as we think they are.  I wanted them to giggle and swoon over being asked (well, I don’t think guys swoon… but the girls for sure).  So, I went about putting together a gift bag that would make them all feel a little special while still asking the big question… Will you be my bridesmaid/groomsman?

I’m so excited the engagement party has come and gone.  It was a huge success and I got to give out these presents that I haven’t been able to talk to anyone about… because I wanted it to be a surprise.  I mean, I told random strangers I met on the street… because well I just couldn’t contain all my excitement.  Those people seemed to be really excited about the idea, so I knew that it had to be a decent one… or they were hungry for M&M’s.  Either way.

So here is a little photo montage of the assembly of the goodie bags!  ** The only thing that isn’t included in these pictures is the mini wine bottles that I added for the ladies.  I had 2 extra… but then I drank them.  So there is no photographic evidence of them.

Custom "will you be my bridesmaid" M&M's.

Custom “will you be my bridesmaid” M&M’s.

DSCN3102

The assembly room…

DSCN3107

My supervisor

DSCN3109

Jars we got at Hobby Lobby for about $1.50 each and gold letter stickers we found at Hobby Lobby also.

DSCN3112

Close up of the custom M&M’s… love them.

DSCN3119

Small bouquet I included so the girls would know the colors I was leaning towards for the wedding…

DSCN3120

Some of the ladies bags being assembled

DSCN3129

My friend Sarah and I used some glue, sprinkles and wine to make these awesome sparkly clothes pins. Wine was just for inspiration. I love these curly girl design cards and used them as part of the “asking”.

DSCN3135

Groomsmen M&M’s… I ordered them all together and then had to separate them. Don’t worry, I washed my hands.

DSCN3147

Groomsmen and Bridesmaid bags all coming together.

DSCN3148

We gave each of the groomsmen & ushers a bottle opener they could screw to their favorite counter, wall, fridge, car door… whatever, we don’t judge. Another Hobby Lobby find for about $2 each.

DSCN3150

The Usher bags… they were given fancy bows… for fancy guys!

Leave a Reply

