March Monday!

Welcome to the first Monday of March!  I took a vacation day today to recover from the engagement party/Jason’s birthday party that happened yesterday.  It was great!  About 30 people showed up and we got to ask our friends to be in our wedding party!

Bridal Party Invitations!

Bridal Party Invitations!

Luckily, they all said yes!

We had the party at Hooker’s Resort on the lake in Poynette, WI.  Our parents all were able to make it also so they could share in the excitement and fun.  Amy made Jason the most wonderful cake for his birthday!  She really outdoes herself.  She is the only one I know that can make a funfetti cake seem like a gourmet celebration of sprinkles in your mouth!

Amy's wonderful cake!

Amy’s wonderful cake!

My sister was the main photographer, so I’ll have to upload more pictures once she sends those pictures my way :)  I only have the pictures from my phone.  I felt like I didn’t get enough time to talk to everyone that came to visit and celebrate with us.

I emailed my bridesmaids this morning and gave them all each other’s contact information along with sharing my board from pinterest on bridal party ideas!

Bridal Party Board

We ended up home around 10:30pm last night and found the naughty husky trotting around the driveway waiting for us.  This is the second time he has gotten out this weekend, and the second time he has returned on his own.  Both of those facts are pretty out of the ordinary.  Jason went outside this morning and nailed some boards together around the fence area that the husky is escaping from, so hopefully we won’t have that trouble again. Fingers crossed!

My mom got me some fun Crafty DIY bride books for the engagement party!  I’m so excited to take a look at them!  A couple other friends were so kind as to give wine and chocolate!  My sister even gave us an electronic wine bottle opener. Everyone was so kind and happy.  It was a great night :)  I’m terribly excited for it all.

Leave a comment