Holidaze 2014

What’s more interesting than getting married, going to a foreign country for a honeymoon, quitting your regular job, starting your own business and beginning consulting and trying to maintain my sanity?  Well, not a whole heck of a lot.

I’m 8 weeks into my new career being a software consultant.  It’s been very challenging, rewarding, exhausting and exciting.  I enjoy traveling (which I’ve been doing more often than not).  I’ve been traveling to Cleveland… not necessarily the center of excitement but not bad either.

Married life has been a lot of fun!  Pretty much like non-married life, except I can call and make decisions for my husband, just because he is my wife.  I’m sure I can put this to good use, I’m just not sure how yet.  Plus I have an extra shiny ring, who complains about that?  No one.  My husband also happened to make me fajitas tonight, which is one of my favorites.  He knows just how to butter a girl up.

I finally got around the time/energy to set up the Christmas tree.  For a moment I contemplating not even putting up a tree, then decided to get with the Christmas spirit and bought some new xmas tree décor and went to town with twinkly merriment.

I have found that traveling, holidays and married life is pretty much the perfect storm for your waist line.  So it’s been a challenge to get on/keep on track throughout all these new adventures.  Hopefully I will find more time to blog again once I get more settled into this new “lifestyle”.  It isn’t just a career change, but a whole different way of living life.  We are totally up to the challenge :)

Leave a Reply

