New Breakfast Find, Yoga, and Progress!

I usually start my day with a Shakeology shake, but I love breakfast food!  So, I often have breakfast for lunch, or a snack even if I need to get some extra protein in and am craving some eggs.

I saw this idea and just had to try it:

image

Banana pancakes: 1/2 banana, 1 egg, cinnamon to taste. Cook like regular pancakes. Makes 1 serving.

It was pretty tasty. I could taste the banana, but it definitely has an essence of pancake. I could have added fruit as a topping… But already have my fruit containers for the day (I’m following the 21 day fix program).

This helped fuel my active recovery workout for the day, yoga fix.

image

I really enjoyed this workout today, I’m not very versed in the yoga poses, so I won’t even try telling you the names of the poses above :)

I’ve been following the 21 Day Fix program “officially” for 7 days now.  I’ve lost about 4.5 pounds and can tell that I’ve toned up a big around my mid section.  I have loved the new exercises (I was doing T25 for the last 9 weeks).  Here are my week 1 progress photos.  Top row is today, bottom row (in shorts) is day 1.

Week 1 complete of 21 Day Fix

Week 1 complete of 21 Day Fix

I’m enjoying the rest of this glorious lazy day by couching it with my husband, watching the Green Bay Packer playoff game (hopefully it goes well) and will be cooking up some food for the week in just a little bit.

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

