Book Ending March. 

The last post was the first of March and here I find myself on a flight home on the last day of March. 

I’m so looking forward to warm weather at home. My work takes me to warmer climates and it’s not until I get there that I realize how much I missed the sun on my face, the warmth, and less layers and layers and layers of snow that equal what seems like half of the year in Wisconsin. 

I’ve been making an effort to appreciate all the seasons (of life and the year). So, I appreciate winter and spring because it creates excitement and anticipation for summer. It makes summer feel special and a time to cherish and squeeze every last drop out of it that I can. 

That said, my appreciation has grown, but my patience… not so much. I’m appreciative, but over it. I’m ready to be in the “savor the moments of summer”, rather than the “bring an extra sweater and scarf” mode. 

I’m ready for the windows to be open and to be enjoying the outside with other people. I find summer to be a season that brings people together. I’ve spent the winter in a bit of a hermit mode and am looking forward to spreading my rusty wings and get out there!

In short, it’s been cool (literally) winter and spring… but I’m ready for a break. It’s not you, it’s me. I’m hooked on summer ☀️

Leave a Reply

